Gee, That’s One Edgy Looking Flower!

Scott Kelby’s book The Digital Photography Book, Part 5: Photo Recipes has a section on shooting a single flower. I used tips from it to shoot this image:cactyacne.png

Okay, I’ll admit this isn’t a flower, but it is the nicest looking plant I could get get my hands on. That, and I don’t think my parents would be very happy about me picking flowers out of the garden for this assignment. I set the cactus pot on a bench and taped a piece of white poster board to the back of the bench. I used Gimp to increase the contrast a bit on the final image so the background would appear whiter. IMG_7019.JPG

One thought on “Gee, That’s One Edgy Looking Flower!

Leave a Reply

