Don’t Break Your Back

This is my response to the Motivational Poster assignment, worth 3 stars. I had to design a motivational poster with a picture and a quote. I used Inkscape. Actually putting this little project together was very easy. The hard part was deciding what to do. There were so many possibilities and I didn’t want to miss any golden opportunities, but I knew I wanted to do something humorous. I used a photo of my old office chair that I literally used until it broke in half. It showed signs it was close to giving out, but I chose to keep using it anyway because “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.” The pump that kept the chair raised stopped working and the chair starting resting at extreme and unnatural angles a few days before the incident. If I remember correctly, I was actually sitting in this chair when it gave up on life and I got dumped forward onto the floor as the once-comfy chair fell backwards to its untimely demise.

motivational poster.png

One thought on “Don’t Break Your Back

Leave a Reply

