Just Like a Mirror

This is my response to the A Digital Reflection of Myself assignment, worth 3.5 stars. I had to produce a digital doppelganger of myself. I used my Nintendo 3ds to create a Mii based on myself. I couldn’t figure out a way to take a screenshot with the 3ds, so I too a photo of the screen with my camera. It, of course, came out pretty bad, so I had to sharpen it in gimp. I also used the path tool to erase the background of the image. Because of the frizzy nature of my hair, it is extremely difficult to erase around it without making it look strange and wrong, so I left the background in tact. I put this nifty little layout together in Inkscape. When I realized the Mii was a digital copy of Reagan Hotz Digital, I absolutely could not resist the pun and the rest of the image evolved around it.meenmyself.png

One thought on “Just Like a Mirror

Leave a Reply

