What Could be More Important than Your Daughter’s Wedding?

My class will be doing a radio broadcast on the ds106 radio station and I had to create a promotional poster. I wanted to go with something humorous like I usually do. I wanted to emphasize how important this broadcast will be, so I wanted to place it above a very important event. I decided to go with a wedding theme. The consequences of missing your daughter’s wedding would be pretty dire, but it would be well worth it to catch our broadcast, it will be that good! I made this in Inkscape, my go-to program for any kind of visual design. The font I used for the headline is called “Emilys Candy.”

wedding.png

One thought on “What Could be More Important than Your Daughter’s Wedding?

Leave a Reply

