Digital Media Week 10: Video

My digital media class watched the film Winnebago Man: a documentary about Jack Rebney, a man who achieved notoriety because of a blooper reel from an RV sales video he shot for Winnebago. You can see my response to the film here.

I have to film and edit a short documentary about a person’s life. I do know who I will interview. My mom hangs out with several spiritualists and I will be making the film about one of her friends. I haven’t filmed yet because I was sick all of last week and I can’t risk infecting the elderly individual I will interview.

I also had to complete 6 stars worth of video assignments from the assignment bank.

First, I made a video of myself engaged in one of my favorite hobbies. You can read about the experience here.

Next, I told a story using footage of something I do on the computer. You can read about that one here.

I was assigned 2 daily creates.

First, I had to respond to the idea of active learning. Unicycling teaches ballance, strength, stamina, and coordination, so I figured it counts as active learning. I posted a picture of an injury I got from a unicycle wipeout and declared active learning to be a scam.

Then, I had to explain why a dead dentist was laying in a room with an orc and a piano. Yeah, I don’t even know, but I tried anyway.

 

Finally, here is a list of the comments I left on the work of other DS106 students during week 10.

Leave a Reply

