Semester Research Proposal: Online Dating

Wow, it has been quite a while since I last updated this blog. Did anyone miss me? Anyway, the purpose of this blog post is to introduce the topic I will be researching for my semester project in my social media technology class: online dating. I find online dating to be absolutely fascinating in the way that it can allow love to transcend distance and how it can open a literal whole new world of possible partners to an individual. There is also no shortage whatsoever of interesting and amusing stories related to online dating. I will likely be looking at the pros and cons and how online dating has changed dating and relationships as a whole. There is a possibility I may share one or two of my own stories regarding the subject if I decide I’m comfortable with that (man, I’ve got a couple of pretty good ones too). As of now, I do not know what form the final presentation will take. It could be a video, a podcast, an article, or something completely different.

Leave a Reply

